Village of Seneca Government

The Village of Seneca operates under a commission form of government. The Village Council is comprised of the Mayor and four Commissioners who are elected to four-year terms. The Village Clerk and Village Treasurer are both appointed with the consent of the Village Council.

The Village Council meets formally on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7 pm. The Mayor and each Commissioner is responsible for Administrating the functions of the following departments. Public Affairs, Accounts & Finances, Public Health & Safety; Streets & Public Improvements and Public Property.

Mayor and Village Council

Jeff Olson, Mayor -Public Affairs, Liquor Commissioner
Brennan Callahan, Commissioner – Accounts and Finance
David Higgins, Commissioner – Public Health & Safety
Mark Victor, Commissioner -Public Property
John Lamb, Commissioner -Streets & Public Improvements

Jennifer Peddicord, Village Clerk

Nancy Gross, Village Treasurer